Elections 2015

Welcome to your 2015 BC Green Party Elections and Resolutions information centre. This page contains links where you can learn about all the candidates running for office in the 2015 BC Green Party internal elections, as well as the resolutions that will be voted on at our 2015 Annual General Meeting in Nanaimo on May 23.

This year we are electing:

  • One Treasurer (2-year term)
  • One Secretary (2-year term)
  • Three Councillors-at-Large (1-year term)
  • One male Ombudsperson (2-year term)

We will also be voting on three important Resolutions. Please scroll down to learn more about this year's Resolutions.

Candidates for Provincial Council and Ombudsperson


BrianRohl_-_headshot.jpeg Kim_Darwin.jpg
Brian Rohl Kim Darwin
Candidate for Treasurer Candidate for Secretary



Cynthia_Barnes.jpg Mayo_McDonough.jpg Steve_Sxwithultxw(1).jpg
Cynthia Barnes Mayo McDonough Steve Sxwithul'txw
Candidate for Councillor-at-Large Candidate for Councillor-at-Large Candidate for Councillor-at-Large


4-2.jpg            Andrew_Schulz.JPG
Cory Svensson Andrew Schulz
Candidate for Ombudsperson (male) Candidate for Ombudsperson (male)




Resolution #1: Resolution to adopt bylaw revisions as proposed by Provincial Council


Resolution #2: "2015 Omnibus Resolution - Policies for Rescinding" - Sponsored by the Research & Policy Committee


Resolution #3: Resolution on Transit and Transportation in Metro Vancouver - Sponsored by Member Adriane Carr and the Board of Directors of the Green Party of Vancouver




Donate Get Involved