B.C. Green Caucus sworn in

June 07, 2017

VICTORIA B.C. – Andrew Weaver, Sonia Furstenau and Adam Olsen were sworn in as Members of the Legislative Assembly today in Victoria. Weaver, Furstenau and Olsen were elected as British Columbia’s first B.C. Green Caucus on May 9, 2017.

“I am delighted that Sonia and Adam have officially joined me in the Legislature,” Weaver said. “This marks a new era of B.C. politics. With the election of B.C.’s first Green Caucus and a minority government, we have a real opportunity to do politics differently. We look forward to getting to work for our constituents and the people of British Columbia.”

- 30 -


Media contact
Jillian Oliver, Press Secretary
+1 778-650-0597 | [email protected]

Donate Get Involved