B.C. Green Party announces new candidates

October 02, 2020

VICTORIA B.C. – The B.C. Green Party announced today that the following candidates have been nominated: 




Stephen Fowler

Abbotsford West

Kevin Eastwood


Iqbal Parekh

Cariboo North

Douglas Gook 


Tim Cooper

Kootenay West

Andrew Duncan 

North Island 

Alexandra Morton

Prince George-Mackenzie

Catharine Kendall

Richmond North Centre

Vernon Wang 


Earl Einarson


Dean McGee


Jodi Murphy


Asad Syed

Surrey South

Tim Ibottson

Surrey-White Rock

Pixie Hobby


“I am excited to welcome these candidates to represent the B.C. Greens in their respective communities,” said Sonia Furstenau, Leader of the B.C. Greens.

"With the overlapping COVID-19, climate, overdose and affordability crises we face, we need real solutions. The B.C. Greens have a vision for a sustainable province where everyone has access to the services they need to be secure.  I’m looking forward to putting forward our plan and working with these candidates to bring forward evidence-based climate action in our province.” 

Headshots will be uploaded to a Google Drive folder for media as they become available. Bios and local contact information for candidates will be available on the B.C. Green Party website at bcgreens.ca/candidates.

Ridings and their nominated candidates are listed on the party’s website at bcgreens.ca/nominations_2020. It will continue to be updated as more candidates are nominated.

- 30 -

Media contact
+1 778-650-0597
[email protected]

Donate Get Involved